108 Tribute Street East
Riverton WA 6148
(08) 9457 4913
A History - 1951 - 2015
The Riverton Parish was officially established on Easter Sunday, 25th March 1951.
In September 1951 Fr. Leo Hornung SAC was appointed as Riverton’s first permanent parish priest.
In 1952 land was acquired for a parish site at Tribute Street at the cost of £320 pounds. Later another block was added for £300 pounds.
Construction of the church and school begins.
Queen of Apostles School is a vibrant, Catholic community which follows in the footsteps of Christ and his Mother, Mary, who gave witness to the values of love, unity and peace.
We provide a nurturing, inclusive and safe environment which celebrates each individual’s unique talents and qualities.
Our school encourages a passion for lifelong learning and prepares today’s children for their place in tomorrow’s society.